Honors & Awards:

Nominate Someone Today in Honor of their Professional Excellence, Contribution to Education & Research, Community Service, and Leadership

2017 Award Recipients

Occupational Therapist of the Year  Jayne Campanini (MSC) 
Occupational Therapy Assistant of the Year Reeca Young (OCCC)
2017 Health Advocate  Mickey Dollens
(State Representative) 
2017 Service Award Jenna Albarran 
2017  Fieldwork Coordinator Penny Stack (TCC)
2017  OT Advocacy Award Shonda McCauley 
Helen Thompson Lifetime Achievement Awards

Toby Hamilton,
Mary Isaacson

To nominate an OUTSTANDING colleague for an OKOTA Award, email:   [email protected] 

To see the list of annual awards categories and eligibility criteria, click here:  (PDF) 

2016 OKOTA Award Recipients:  

 OTR of the Year - Kendra Orcutt
 COTA of the Year - Gerda Rouse
 Health Advocate - Amber Given, LPC
 Service Award - Paula Lewis, OTR/L
 OT Advocacy - Megan Selby, COTA/L